Term dates and key events


dsc04107

School day session timings

School day session timings

Year GroupMorning SessionAfternoon Session
Nursery AM 8:45 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.
Nursery PM12:45 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.
Reception8:50 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.
Year 18:50 a.m. – 11:50 a.m. 12:50 p.m. – 3:20 p.m.
Year 2 8:50 a.m. – 12:00 noon 1:00 p.m. – 3:20 p.m.

School Terms and Holidays – 2018/19


Autumn Term 2018

Inset Day ( Children not in School)Monday, 3 September
First Day of SchoolTuesday, 4 September
Inset Days ( Children not in School)Friday, 19 October
Half TermMonday, 22 October - Friday, 26 October
Back to SchoolMonday, 29 October
Last Day of Term*Friday, 21 December

Spring Term 2019

First Day of SchoolMonday, 7 January
Inset Day (Children not in school)Friday, 11 January
Half TermMonday, 18 February – Friday, 22 February
Back to SchoolMonday, 25 February
Inset Day ( Children not in school)Friday, 1 March
Last Day of Term*Friday, 5 April (finish at 2.15pm)

Summer Term 2019

Inset Day ( Children not in School)Tuesday, 23 April
First Day of SchoolWednesday, 24 April
Half TermMonday, 27 May - Friday, 31 May
Back to SchoolMonday, 3 June
Last Day of TermTuesday, 23 July (finish at 2.15pm)

Bank Holidays 2018:

Friday, 30 March – Good Friday

Monday, 2 April – Easter Monday

Monday, 7 May – Early May Bank Holiday

Monday, 28 May – Spring Bank Holiday

Monday, 27 August – Summer Bank Holiday

Tuesday 25 December – Christmas Day

Wednesday, 26 December – Boxing Day

Bank Holidays 2019:

Tuesday, 1 January – New Year’s Day

Friday, 19 April – Good Friday

Monday,22 April – Easter Monday

Monday, 6 May – Early May Bank Holiday

Monday, 27 May – Spring Bank Holiday

Monday, 26 August – Summer Bank Holiday

Wednesday, 25 December – Christmas Day

  Thursday, 26 December – Boxing Day

*All year groups will finish at 2.15 pm on the last day of each term. This does not apply before half-term holidays.

Click on the link to download School Term Dates & Holidays 2018 – 2019